Trump Gives Himself an A+ for Effort, Can’t Name a Time When He Deserved Criticism: WATCH

Donald Trump sat down with his favorite alternative facts program – FOX & Friends – on Monday afternoon for an interview that aired this morning on the network (full interview above, in two parts at beginning and end of clip). Trump will be addressing a joint session of Congress tonight.

The hosts asked Trump to grade his job so far.

“I think I’ve done great things, but I don’t think I have — I and my people — I don’t think we’ve explained it well enough to the American public. I think I get an A in terms of what I’ve actually done, but in terms of messaging, I’d give myself a C or a C-plus…”

Watch:

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

When asked about his refusal to attend the White House Correspondents Dinner and if he has ever deserved criticism or a “hit.”

Asked Brian Kilmeade: “You have said, ‘I can take hits when it’s justified.’ Can you give me an example of a time when somebody was critical of you and you’ve thought, ‘I deserved that hit. I deserved that column. I deserved that’?”

“No, probably not. I could never do that…”

Also up for discussion: accusations he’s a racist, Sean Spicer’s phone checks of staffers, his build-up of the military, the death of Navy SEAL William “Ryan” Owens in Yemen, the media, his use of Twitter, and more.

A few clips below. Watch the full interview up top.

Trump accused President Obama of being behind the protests against him and his policies.

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

He thinks Nancy Pelosi is “incompetent.”

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

His Twitter use:

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

The post Trump Gives Himself an A+ for Effort, Can’t Name a Time When He Deserved Criticism: WATCH appeared first on Towleroad.

via Towleroad Gay News http://ift.tt/2moVWNs

Leave a Reply

