Sean Spicer Continues Apologizing for Hitler Remarks: ‘I Made a Mistake. There’s No Other Way to Say It’ – WATCH

Sean Spicer

In an interview with Greta van Susteren that lasted for 30 minutes at Washington D.C.’s Newseum, Sean Spicer continued apologizing for remarks that Hitler “didn’t even sink to using chemical weapons” like Syrian dictator Bashar al Assad did:

“I made a mistake. There’s no other way to say it. I got into a topic that I shouldn’t have and I screwed up….It’s a very holy week for both the Jewish people and Christian people and…to make a gaffe and a mistake like this is inexcusable and reprehensible.”

Added Spicer:

“Your job as a spokesperson is to help amplify the president’s actions and accomplishments. When you’re distracting from that message of accomplishment, and your job is to be the exact opposite, on a professional level it’s disappointing because I think I’ve let the president down. On both a personal level and a professional level, that will definitely go down as not a very good day in my history.”

Watch:

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

The post Sean Spicer Continues Apologizing for Hitler Remarks: ‘I Made a Mistake. There’s No Other Way to Say It’ – WATCH appeared first on Towleroad.

via Towleroad Gay News http://ift.tt/2o5oh7Q

Leave a Reply

