How To Translate Grindr Profiles: WATCH 

grindr

If you’ve used gay ‘geosocial’ app Grindr, you’ve doubtless encountered slang that’s become prevalent in the world of gay online dating and hooking up. “Sorry if I don’t respond”, “friends only”, “masc4masc”, “clean”; each of these assignations has a deeper, usually amusing and sometimes troubling meaning beyond its terse exterior.

A new video from BuzzFeed looks at these common descriptions and decodes them. For example, “no fatties, no hispanics, no blacks” really means, “I think I’m just being upfront about what I want, but I’m just being racist and shallow.” Whereas “Drama free” translates to, “No fems, it might rub off on me. I’m being subtly misogynist.”

Find out what other Grindr-isms like “chill”, “npnc”, “looking”, “bored” and more really mean, below:

The post How To Translate Grindr Profiles: WATCH  appeared first on Towleroad.

via Towleroad News #gay http://ift.tt/1kl2uIc

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.